In this book three recognised authorities on the life and work of Picasso conduct a profound study of the artistic career and personal itinerary of one of the great geniuses of the 20th century. The book consists of twelve chapters divided into three periods: in the first, 1881-1916, Brigitte Léal describes and analyses Picasso’s life and oeuvre from his initial experiences and formative years to his move to Paris in 1901, where he would start his Cubist experiments. In the second period, 1917-1952, Christine Piot continues the narrative of events and analysis to the artist’s output, as well as describing those events which most influenced his constant evolution. Finally, the third period, between 1953 and 1973, is described along the same lines as the previous two by Marie-Laure Bernadac.

Picasso The Monograph

Marie-Laure Bernadac,Brigitte Léal,Christine Piot
544pp./ 1235il./ 21.6 x 19 cm./ Paperback with flaps

9788434310339  Castellano
9788434310919  English